New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge

2013-2014 Dates and Deadlines of Events

Registration

September 1-20, 2013 Online registration must be completed by September 20th.

Friday, October 4, 2013 Original Team Entry Authorization Form signature sheets and registration fees ($40/student) must be received at:
Supercomputing Challenge
PO BOX 30102
Albuquerque, NM 87190

Kickoff Training Session in Socorro, New Mexico, at New Mexico Tech

Kickoff Conference Dates:

Saturday, October 12, 2013 - Sunday, October 13, 2013

School Visits

November, 2013

Project Refinement and Interim Reports

December 10, 2013 Interim Report is due

Recommended January Peer Review

January, 2014

January 16, 2014 Deadline to submit scholarship applications.

Project Evaluation

Friday, February 7, 2014 through Saturday, March 1, 2014

  • Friday, February 7 - San Juan College
  • Saturday, February 8 - New Mexico State University
  • Saturday, February 8 - Santa Fe Community College
  • Saturday, February 15 - Eastern New Mexico University
  • Saturday, February 15 - Northern New Mexico College, Espanola
  • Saturday, February 15 - University of New Mexico - Abq.
  • Saturday, February 15 - Highlands University - Las Vegas
  • Thursday, February 20 - University of New Mexico-Los Alamos
  • Saturday, February 22 - University of New Mexico-Grants
  • Saturday, March 1 - New Mexico Tech

March 3, 2014 Tour of Sandia National Labs and UNM Computing and Engineering

Final Judging and Awarding of Prizes

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 at NOON. Deadline to submit final report.

Wednesday, April 2, 2014 Registration deadline for Expo and Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos.

Monday, April 14, 2014, 8:00 am Submissions for the Best Web version of a final report due.

Wednesday, April 16, 2014 Judges' Conference Call.

Monday, April 21, 2014 Supercomputing Challenge Expo in Los Alamos

Tuesday, April 22, 2014 Awards Ceremony in Los Alamos

Summer 2014 Summer Teacher Institute

For questions about the Supercomputing Challenge, a 501(c)3 organization, contact us at: consult1314 @ supercomputingchallenge.org

New Mexico Supercomputing Challenge, Inc.
Post Office Box 30102
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87190
(505) 667-2864

Supercomputing Challenge Board of Directors
Board page listing meetings and agendas
If you have volunteered for the Challenge, please fill out our In Kind form.
Flag Counter

Tweet #SupercomputingChallenge